Status Update, Raison d’être, and Truth

So, the blog bug bit me once again, causing me to miss several days (weeks) since my last update.  I am working hard to combat this.  In large part, I need a new job.  No, I do not yet make enough money blogging that I can quit my day job, but I am working on that.  For instance, I enjoy making use of and promoting Genesis Rocket, a proven method of building your Twitter Following.  I assure you it’s not a scam, it doesn’t promote spam, and there is no botting involved.  Genesis Rocket is just a natural and effective method of Twitter growth for anyone promoting a product, service, or even just their self.  With that said, I am still not generating the affiliate sales I need to replace my income.  I blame this in part on the vicious circle of work taking up too much of my time and energy for me to actively apply and promote Genesis Rocket.  Yet, at the same time I know that is hogwash designed to hide helplessness.

Over the past few weeks my grandparents were in the area visiting.  My Grandmother and Grandfather are two of the most important people in my life, so this was a wonderful period of time.  Vis-à-vis, there is one little bit of wisdom I gained this weekend that I would like to elaborate on.  Very simply, “I am the only one with the answers.”

What is the relevance for me?  Well, I am like a boat on dry land.  Heaps of potential, but no motivation to do anything.  I have great ambition, but there’s no fire burning in me to accomplish anything.  I want everything given to me without working for it.  In short, I am pitiful, and nobody can help me save for myself.  Therefore, I am the only one with the answers.

For instance, I started this blog a long time ago, and while I continually return to it, it often goes unattended.  When I first started it I had this following idea in my mind.  It was a bit angsty perhaps, but the idea remained:

“This blog is about my hopelessness, my social shortcoming and nihilistic nature.  It’s about why I don’t fit in and why I get along with everybody.  It’s about what makes me weak, and why those things strengthen me.  But really, more than any of that, this blog is about you, and why everyone who reads it is really just me, but would never admit it.”

Yes, it sounds like I’m 15 and the whole world hates me.  But at the same time, I think I can continue with that sort of underlying premise even as I attempt to focus this blog more and more upon Internet Marketing.  You see, with such a melancholy basis for my beginning, I can highlight my successes and breathe joy and inspiration into others.  While creating wealth online for myself and others, I can build myself up.  Perhaps I struggle with depression, but this blog is an opportunity to lift myself out of that funk, and enjoy myself through my writing!

1.  I will find for myself a new job that I enjoy far more than the pit I am in presently.

2.  I will use that job as a foundation as I learn more about internet marketing so that I can replace my full-time income with money gained through a passionate embrace of internet marketing.

3.  I will share what I learn with anyone who comes across this blogs and seeks to learn more.

These are the 3 guiding steps that I have developed just now.  I will reforge these over time into my mission statement.  One devoid of depressive tongue; full of inspiration and motivation.

One Response to “Status Update, Raison d’être, and Truth”

  1. Powerful Commitment « Radical Improvement Says:

    […] Radical Improvement Notes On Achieving A Personal Renaissance « Status Update, Raison d’être, and Truth […]

Leave a Reply

